Style Hunter

Connecting urban environments & urban fashion

My poster Board May 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — tarosa @ 2:40 am

Picture0072As you can see, this is a picture, not the best quality but the best I could do, of the first draft of my final project.  I organized it so that, the writing was small and centered, in the hopes that one could easily read the text first then look at the pictures with the new understanding of why they are up. I tried to mix it up with cut out from magazines, actual prints of photos i took, and a handwritten quote which was significant for my point. I felt this mixture made this poster a little more creative, even though it turned out boxy and neat, an organizing technique i actually prefer. It turns out that it is very difficult to learn how to express your ideas visually, especially when a written report may communicate it better. I am continuing to struggle with fiding the ways to best display my theme, which is a little of, the system of desire-luxury and urban landscapes put together…

 

Leave a Reply

